Confirmation Schedules

High School Confirmation Schedule (Tentative)

Event Topic/Purpose/Notes Who Day Date Time Place
Orientation Registration, expectations, assignments Candidates & Parents Tues 10/2/18 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity All Saints Mass Candidates Thurs 11/1/18 AM or PM Church
Session 1 My Faith Journey (So Far . . . ) Candidates & Sponsors Tues 11/6/18 7:00 PM PC
Session 2 Prayer Candidates Tues 12/4/18 7:00 PM PC
Confession Candidates who have made their First Communion are expected to go to Confession during Advent and Lent. Candidates (with

parents and sponsors would be nice).

Sat During Advent 3:00 PM Church
Session 3 Sacraments Candidates Tues 1/8/19 7:00 PM PC
Session 4 Commandments Candidates Tues 2/5/19 7:00 PM PC
Session 5 The Mass Candidates & Sponsors Tues 3/5/19 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity Ash Wednesday Liturgy and distribution of ashes Candidates Wed 3/6/19 AM or PM Church
Confession See notes above Candidates Sat During Lent 3:00 PM Church
Session 6 The Church Candidates Tues 4/2/19 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity Palm Sunday Procession Candidates Sat or Sun 4/13

4/14

4:00

9:30 or 11:00

Church

Parents and Candidates will be updated with any changes and with dates for Confirmation and rehearsals as they are set.

Middle School Confirmation Schedule (Tentative)

Event Topic/Purpose/Notes Who Day Date Time Place
Orientation Registration, expectations, assignments Candidates & Parents Tues 10/918 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity All Saints Mass Candidates Thurs 11/1/18 AM or PM Church
Session 1 My Faith Journey (So Far . . . ) Candidates & Sponsors Tues 11/13/18 7:00 PM PC
Session 2 Prayer Candidates Tues 12/11/18 7:00 PM PC
Confession Candidates who have made their First Communion are expected to go to Confession during Advent and Lent. Candidates (with

parents and sponsors would be nice).

Sat During Advent 3:00 PM Church
Session 3 Sacraments Candidates Tues 1/15/19 7:00 PM PC
Session 4 Commandments Candidates Tues 2/12/19 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity Ash Wednesday Liturgy and distribution of ashes Candidates Wed 3/6/19 AM or PM Church
Session 5 The Mass Candidates & Sponsors Tues 3/12/19 7:00 PM PC
Confession See notes above Candidates Sat During Lent 3:00 PM Church
Session 6 The Church Candidates Tues 4/9/19 7:00 PM PC
Group Activity Palm Sunday Procession Candidates Sat or Sun 4/13

4/14

4:00

9:30 or 11:00

Church

Parents and Candidates will be updated with any changes and with dates for Confirmation and rehearsals as they are set.